Google adds redirection to all shared links to learn what links you click. This extension removes Google's redirection from all products of Google to protect your privacy & to prevent click tracking. The advantage is, shared links will load faster as they are no longer passed to Google for redirection.
This extension works for below products of Google:
1. Google Search
2. Google Plus
3. Google News
4. Google Play
5. Google Maps
6. Google Books
7. Google Images
8. Google Drive
9. Google Groups
10. Google History
11. Google Bookmarks
12. Google Products i.e. 'http://www.google.com/shopping'
To turn off/on this extension, disable/enable it from the 'Manage Extensions' page which can be accessed by the Ctrl+Shift+E keyboard shortcut.
This extension is also available for 'Google Chrome' browser at below link:
It is under the license GPLv3. You can find the script at below link:
The script is based on :